Board & Officials

Board Meetings (Virtual)

The Detroit League Board of Directors meets monthly on the first Tuesday of every month at 6 pm via Zoom. Barring any unforeseen circumstances, here is the 2023-2024 LWV Detroit board meeting schedule.

The following is the 2022-2024 League of Women Voters of Detroit board members and officials. Contact us by calling the Detroit League office at 313-288-9590 or

Deborah Bunkley, Copresident

Sara Weertz, Copresident

Rhonda Craig, Secretary

Timothy Martin, Voter Services

Esha Price, Membership Chair

Kim Garland, Treasurer

Anne Parker, Director at Large

La Wonna Washington, Director at Large

George Cook, Director at Large

Sara Lederer Weertz, Webmaster

Social Media⏤Vacant